Career start as a PR Trainee? Visit to the KommunikOS in Lingen

 In Allgemein

University degree, possibly diverse internships as well as side jobs in the field of communication – how necessary is the start as a PR Trainee? This was the central question of the panel discussion at KommunikOS, the study initiative at Campus Lingen of the Hochschule Osnabrück.

The roadshow that was initiated by thePR-Journalof the GPRA made its fourth stop in Lingen on the 11th of June. On the podium (Junior-) Consultants from Insignis, FAKTOR 3, Havas PR and ORCA van Loon Communications. GPRA president Christiane Schulz and Eike Dalhoff, chairman at KommunikOS completed the round. Thomas Dillmann, chief editor of the "PR-Journal", moderated the event.

PR Trainee: Safety net and valuable learnings

All agency representatives agreed that as PR trainees they could gain valuable experiences that were missing in previous positions. This included first customer contact, dealing with sensitive communication topics and tasks, but also the reassuring certainty of still enjoying a certain "puppy protection". In addition, the speakers were able to answer all the questions regarding of what makes a good advisor and how to find the most fitting agency for oneself.

The desire for flexibility

Eike Dalhoff from KommunikOS first and foremost demanded flexibility: The individual abilities of an applicant should be taken into account more. Ideally, employees and applicants would have to negotiate the career entry individually. Schulz emphasised that in addition to joining the company as a PR trainee, there are also the possibilities of a dual course of study or, if qualified, a direct entry.

The final piece of advice for the next generation? Show courage and humility. Because a traineeship also represents a high investment on the part of the agency.

From left to right: Eike Dalhoff, Felix Ebeling, Thomas Dillmann, Lena Höltkemeier, Carina Bogus, Martin Bennung and Christiane Schulz were discussing on the podium.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact us!

Please send us an e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

Berufseinstieg als PR Trainee? Zu Gast bei KommunikOS in Lingen

 In Allgemein

Abgeschlossenes Studium, womöglich diverse Praktika sowie Nebenjobs im Kommunikationsbereich – wie notwendig ist der Einstieg als PR Trainee eigentlich noch? Um diese zentrale Frage drehte sich die Podiumsdiskussion bei KommunikOS, der Studierenden-Initiative am Campus Lingen der Hochschule Osnabrück.

Die vom „PR-Journal“ initiierte Roadshow der GPRA machte mit Lingen am 11. Juni ihren vierten Halt. Auf dem Podium diskutierten (Junior-)Berater von Insignis, FAKTOR 3 , Havas PR und ORCA van Loon Communications. GPRA-Präsidentin Christiane Schulz und Eike Dalhoff, Vorstandsvorsitzender bei KommunikOS vervollständigten die Runde. Thomas Dillmann, Chefredakteur des „PR-Journals“, moderierte die Veranstaltung.

PR Trainee: Welpenschutz  und wertvolle Learnings

Alle Agenturvertreter waren sich einig, dass sie als PR Trainee wertvolle Erfahrungen sammeln konnten, die in vorherigen Tätigkeiten noch fehlten. Dazu gehörten der erste Kundenkontakt, der Umgang mit heiklen Kommunikationsthemen und -aufgaben, aber auch die beruhigende Gewissheit, noch einen gewissen „Welpenschutz“ zu genießen. Außerdem stand die Runde beispielsweise Rede und Antwort dazu, was einen guten Berater ausmacht und wie man die richtige Agentur für sich findet.

Der Wunsch nach Flexibilität

Eike Dalhoff von KommunikOS forderte vor allem Flexibilität: So sollte vielmehr auf die individuellen Fähigkeiten eines Bewerbers eingegangen werden. Idealerweise müssten Arbeitnehmer und Bewerber den Berufseinstieg individuell verhandeln. Schulz betonte, dass es abseits des Einstiegs als PR Trainee auch die Möglichkeiten eines dualen Studiums oder bei entsprechender Qualifikation Direkteinstiege gebe.

Der abschließende Rat an den Nachwuchs? Mut und Demut zeigen. Denn auch von Agenturseite stellt ein Traineeship ein hohes Investment dar.

v. l. r.: Eike Dalhoff, Felix Ebeling, Thomas Dillmann, Lena Höltkemeier, Carina Bogus, Martin Bennung und Christiane Schulz diskutierten auf dem Podium.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Schreiben Sie uns!

Senden Sie uns gern eine Mail und wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
de_DEDeutsch
en_GBEnglish (UK) de_DEDeutsch