Hanseatic Town of Uelzen: Secret capital of electric mobility

 In Allgemein

 

ORCA van Loon accompanied the long-term client Stadtwerke Uelzen to the awarding of funding approval to the Federal Ministry for transportation and digital infrastructure. The project "mycity e-mobility sets new standards when it comes to electrical charging infrastructure throughout Germany. Withing the frame of the set of measures "Sofortprogramm Saubere Luft" the federation provides an enormous sum for the nationwide expansion of charging stations for electric vehicles. With overall 150.000 Euros the ongoing project "mycity E- Mobility is being funded.

Now it's official: last thursday the ceremonial handover of the current funding approval took place in Berlin. With appreciative words Andreas Scheuer, Federal Minister of Transport and Digital Infrastructure, presented Stadtwerke Uelzen the document: "What happenend in Uelzen and surrounding areas is a pioneering step in the right direction. We pay tribute to Stadtwerke Uelzen for the engagement and gladly support this with our funding", Scheuer said.

The implementation of the funding guideline is coordinated by NOW National Organisation Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technology. In total the federation provides a sum of 300 million Euro for the national expansion of charging stations for electro vehicles.

Uelzen in a pioneering role

Within the last month eight Ultra Fast Charger with a power of 150 kW were put into (test-) service, two additional ones will follow until the end of this year. Apart from that, there are only four quick-charging power stations with corresponding power in Lower Saxony. With that Stadtwerke Uelzen provide more than double the amount of quick-charging stations than previously existed in the whole of Lower Saxony. "We have our eyes firmly set on the future and face the responsibility for the climate- and resource protection", Markus Schümann, the manager of Stadtwerke Uelzen corroborated the engagement of the local energy service provider. "WE don't just talk – we act!"

And that is more important than ever, Extreme weather condicitons increase at an alarming rate and in the year 2017 the CO2emissions reached a never seen before record level. The Federal Government drafted guidelines for an environmentally friendly, reliable and affordable energy supply as early as 2010. Special focus lies on the transformation of the mobility sector: Until 2020 there are supposed to be about 1 million electro vehicles on the roads. With the unprecedented expansion of the comprehensive infrastructure in the sector of electric mobility mycity creates a big incentive for switching to electric vehicles.

mycity sets a milestone

With this project mycity establishes an important cornerstone when it comes to climate protection. "The city has pointed out the right way by passing the climate concept for Uelzen in the year of 2014. Stadtwerke Uelzen set a crucial impulse for a sustainable Uelzen by building ten modern quick-charging stations", Jürgen Markwardt, mayor of the Hanseatic Town of Uelzen, emphasized. "We stay on the ball to continuously enhance our quality of life of our citizens", he promises.

In the next four weeks the test mode of the new Ultra Fast Charger runs in Uelzen. During this time all fast chargers are put through the test so that a smooth utilisation can be guaranteed until the official opening in the beginning of January.

Contact us!

Please send us an e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

Hansestadt Uelzen: Heimliche Hauptstadt der E-Mobilität

 In Allgemein

ORCA van Loon begleitete den langjährigen Kunden Stadtwerke Uelzen zur Förderbescheidvergabe ins Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur. Das Projekt mycity E-Mobilität setzt Maßstäbe in Sachen Elektro-Ladeinfrastruktur im gesamten Bundesgebiet. Im Rahmen des Maßnahmenpaketes „Sofortprogramm Saubere Luft“ stellt der Bund eine enorme Summe für den bundesweiten Ausbau der Ladenetze für E-Fahrzeuge zur Verfügung. Mit insgesamt 150.000,- Euro wird das laufende Projekt „mycity E-Mobilität“ gefördert.

Nun ist es offiziell: Am gestrigen Donnerstag fand im Bundesministerium in Berlin die feierliche Übergabe der aktuellen Förderbescheide statt. Mit anerkennenden Worten überreichte Andreas Scheuer, Bundesminister für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur den Stadtwerken Uelzen das Dokument: „Was aktuell in Uelzen und Umgebung passiert ist ein zukunftsweisender Schritt in die richtige Richtung. Wir zollen den Stadtwerke Uelzen unsere volle Anerkennung für das Engagement und unterstützen dies gern mit unserer Förderung“, so Scheuer.

Die Umsetzung der Förderrichtlinie wird von der NOW Nationale Organisation Wasserstoff- und Brennstoffzellentechnologie koordiniert. Insgesamt stellt der Bund eine Summe von 300 Millionen Euro für den bundesweiten Ausbau der Ladenetze für E-Fahrzeuge zur Verfügung.

Uelzen in Vorreiterposition

Im letzten Monat wurden in Uelzen und Umgebung bereits acht Ultra Fast Charger mit einer Ladeleistung von 150 kW in den (Test-) Betrieb genommen, zwei weitere folgen bis zum Jahresende. Davon abgesehen, gibt es in Niedersachsen insgesamt nur vier Schnell-Ladesäulen mit entsprechender Leistung. Damit stellen die Stadtwerke Uelzen mehr als doppelt so viele Schnell-Ladesäulen zur Verfügung, wie bislang überhaupt in ganz Niedersachsen existieren. „Wir haben die Zukunft fest im Blick und stellen uns der Verantwortung für den Klima- und Ressourcenschutz“, bekräftigt Markus Schümann, Geschäftsführer der Stadtwerke Uelzen, das Engagement des lokalen Energiedienstleisters. „Wir reden nicht nur – wir handeln!“

Und das ist wichtiger denn je. Extreme Wetterbedingungen nehmen alarmierend zu und im Jahr 2017 lagen die weltweiten CO2-Emissionen auf einem nie dagewesenen Rekordlevel. Bereits 2010 hat die Bundesregierung Leitlinien für eine umweltschonende, zuverlässige und bezahlbare Energieversorgung verfasst. Besonderen Fokus nimmt dabei die Umgestaltung des Mobilitätssektors ein: Bis 2020 sollen auf den Straßen etwa 1 Million Elektrofahrzeuge rollen. Mit dem beispiellosen Ausbau der flächendeckenden Infrastruktur im Sektor E-Mobilität schafft mycity einen großen Anreiz für den Umstieg auf Elektrofahrzeuge.

mycity setzt Meilenstein

Mit diesem Projekt stellt mycity einen wichtigen Eckpfeiler in Sachen Klimaschutz auf. „Die Stadt hat mit Verabschiedung eines Klimaschutzkonzeptes für Uelzen im Jahre 2014 den richtigen Weg vorgegeben. Die Stadtwerke Uelzen setzen mit dem Bau der zehn modernen Schnell-Ladesäulen einen entscheidenden Impuls für ein nachhaltiges Uelzen“, unterstreicht Jürgen Markwardt, Bürgermeister der Hansestadt Uelzen. „Wir bleiben am Ball, um die Lebensqualität unsere Bürger kontinuierlich weiter zu steigern“, verspricht er.

In den nächsten vier Wochen läuft der Testbetrieb der neuen Ultra Fast Charger in Uelzen. In dieser Zeit werden alle Schnell-Lader auf Herz und Nieren geprüft, so dass bis zur offiziellen Eröffnung Anfang Januar 2019 eine reibungslose Nutzung garantiert werden kann. 

Schreiben Sie uns!

Senden Sie uns gern eine Mail und wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt