Integrated Crisis Management from a single source – Corona-Taskforce accessible 24/7

 In Allgemein, Krisenkommunikation & -prävention

It is omnipresent: For weeks the Coronavirus Sars-CoV-2 (COVID-19) has been dominating the public agenda. In this context, in recent weeks the communications market has been shaped through diverse providers and players in the field of crisis communications that have come forward, for example by giving five good tips for an appropriate crisis communication. They seek to position themselves as experts for the communicative handling of the Corona Pandemic.

At first glance, a few simple tips sound promising. But with regard to the internal and external communication of such sensitive and critical topics it becomes evident, how particular the challenges and communication structures are for every single business.

Communication leading strategically orchestrated crisis management

Five tips or pieces of advice are not helpful in a situation such as this. Instead, a strategic communications approach is needed that connects all of the involved players and orchestrates their actions: organised measures that are based on decades of experience in the area of crisis management as well as crisis prevention, strategic issues management and crisis communication. In acute crisis situations it is essential to inform all employees transparently and continuously and to safeguard them. Nevertheless, business continuity has to be maintained at all times. At the centre of every communication measure lies therefore the ongoing and rational assessment of the (potential) risks for employees, but also for the continued existence of the company.

Above all, this relates to building trust and credibility with all relevant stakeholders through forward-looking and preventive measures as well as an active communication approach, to increase the room for manoeuvre for companies and to guarantee their entrepreneurial capacity to act at all times. At the same time it is important to act both decisively and prudently, to repress further spreading of the virus and to fulfill the responsibility of ensuring people's health.

Immediate-action programme for communication

For this purpose our team consisting of seasoned communications experts as well as operational crisis managers from our strategic partner, the Result Group, has developed an immediate-action programme. Contents are:

  • the efficient analysis of crisis prevention measures as well as communication structures that have already been put into place

  • the detection of non-existent prevention structures

  • the immediate implementation and efficient management of a crisis unit

  • the establishment of conventions of speech for all internal and external stakeholders

  • the ongoing monitoring of the acute situation across all channels and the immediate detection of critical potentials and possible intervening measures

  • 24/7 on-call service and consultancy

We support you quickly and straightforwardly with regard to crisis prevention and crisis communication. At the same time, together with our partners we provide competent crisis management from a single source - and not just since yesterday.

Our external Corona taskforce can be reached at all times through crisis@orcavanloon.de and assists you 24/7 under +49 (0)40 6963 855 80 with solutions and concrete support.

 

About the Corona task force

Cornelia Lindberg is an Associate Partner at ORCA van Loon Communications. Apart from corporate communications her special expertise lies in supporting crisis communication clients. She was press officer at Airbus in Hamburg, where she supported amongst other things the crisis communication around the A380. Further, she led the unit “Corporate & Public” at fischerappelt and today teaches “Issues and Crisis Management” as a lecturer at the European Media and Business Academy.

 

Axel Wochinger, Director and Authorised Officer at Result Group GmbH, served as an officer in the Austrian Armed Forces for twelve years. As a senior leader, during his time of service he was responsible for the development of specialist trainings and the planning and leading of operations in the area of property, event and personal protection. His deployments led him to crisis regions such as Kosovo, Bosnia and Syria. After his military service he developed security concepts and risk assessments for big infrastructure projects in Central Asia.

 

Hendrik Schulze van Loon, Managing Partner at ORCA van Loon Communications, has long-lasting experience in the strategic communications consulting of companies and organisations. He consults medium-sized businesses and large corporations with regard to issues concerning corporate and change communications. Here, his focus lies on crisis communications and he is specialised in situations that are critical to success.

Contact us!

Please send us an e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

Integriertes Krisenmanagement aus einer Hand – Corona-Taskforce 24/7 erreichbar

 In Allgemein, Krisenkommunikation & -prävention

Es ist allgegenwärtig: Das neuartige Coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19) bestimmt seit Wochen die öffentliche Agenda. Daher haben sich auch auf dem Kommunikationsmarkt diverse Anbieter und Akteure im Bereich Krisenkommunikation aus der Deckung gewagt, um sich zum Beispiel mit fünf guten Tipps für richtige Krisenkommunikation als Ansprechpartner für den kommunikativen Umgang mit der Corona-Pandemie in Stellung zu bringen.

Ein paar Tipps mögen zunächst einmal gut klingen. Doch bei der internen und externen Kommunikation derart sensibler und kritischer Themen zeigt sich schnell, wie individuell die Herausforderungen und Kommunikationsstrukturen jedes einzelnen Unternehmens sind.

Kommunikation als Leader strategisch orchestrierten Krisenmanagements

Hier helfen keine fünf guten Tipps oder Ratschläge, sondern nur strategische Kommunikation, die alle involvierten Akteure verbindet und deren Handeln orchestriert: Organisierte Maßnahmen, die auf jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung im Bereich Krisenmanagement sowie Krisenprävention, strategischem Issues Management und Krisenkommunikation fußen. Im akuten Krisenfall gilt es, alle Mitarbeiter fortlaufend sowie transparent zu informieren und zu schützen. Aber dennoch muss die Business Continuity jederzeit aufrechterhalten bleiben. Im Zentrum jeder Kommunikationsmaßnahmen steht daher die laufende, rationale Bewertung des (potenziellen) Risikos für Mitarbeiter, aber auch für den Fortbestand der Unternehmung.

Es geht vor allem darum, durch vorausschauende und präventive Maßnahmen sowie aktive Kommunikation Vertrauen und Glaubwürdigkeit bei allen relevanten Stakeholdern zu schaffen, den Handlungsspielraum von Unternehmen zu vergrößern und jederzeit die unternehmerische Handlungsfähigkeit sicherzustellen. Ebenso ist es wichtig, entschlossen, aber auch besonnen zu handeln, um die weitere Ausbreitung des Virus einzudämmen und Mitverantwortung für die Gesundheit aller zu tragen.

Kommunikatives Sofort-Programm

Hierzu haben wir mit unserem Team aus erfahrenen Kommunikationsexperten sowie operativen Krisenmanagern unseres strategischen Partners, der Result Group, ein Sofort-Programm entwickelt. Inhalte sind:

  • die effiziente Analyse bereits erfolgter Krisenpräventionsmaßnahmen sowie kommunikativer Strukturen

  • das Aufdecken nicht bestehender Präventionsstrukturen

  • die umgehende Implementierung und effiziente Steuerung eines Krisenstabes

  • die Erstellung von Sprachregelungen für alle internen und externen Anspruchsgruppen

  • das laufende Monitoring der akuten Lage auf allen Kanälen (bspw. Social Media) und die umgehende Ableitung kritischer Potenziale und intervenierender Maßnahmen

  • 24/7-Rufbereitschaft und -Beratung

Wir unterstützen Sie schnell und unkompliziert in Sachen Krisenprävention und Krisenkommunikation. Gleichzeitig leisten wir gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern kompetentes Krisenmanagement aus einer Hand – und das nicht erst seit gestern.

Unsere externe Corona-Taskforce ist jederzeit unter crisis@orcavanloon.de erreichbar und steht Ihnen 24/7 unter +49 (0)40 6963 855 80 für Lösungen und konkrete Hilfestellungen zur Seite.

 

Über die Corona Taskforce

Cornelia Lindberg ist Associate Partner von ORCA van Loon Communications. Neben der Unternehmenskommunikation liegt ihre besondere Expertise in der Betreuung von Krisenkommunikationsmandaten. Sie war Pressesprecherin bei Airbus in Hamburg und hat dort u.a. die Krisenkommunikation rund um die A380 begleitet. Darüber hinaus leitete sie bei fischerAppelt die Unit „Corporate & Public“ und unterrichtet heute als Dozentin an der Europäischen Medien- und Businessakademie „Issues und Krisenmanagement“.

 

Axel Wochinger, Director & Prokurist der Result Group GmbH, war 12 Jahre als Offizier beim Österreichischen Bundesheer tätig. Während seiner Dienstzeit war er als Führungskraft für die Entwicklung von Spezialausbildungen und die Planung und Leitung von Einsätzen im Bereich Objekt-, Personen- und Veranstaltungsschutz verantwortlich. Einsätze führten ihn in Krisenregionen wie Kosovo, Bosnien und Syrien. Nach seiner Militärzeit entwickelte er für ein großes Infrastrukturprojekt in Zentralasien Sicherheitskonzepte und Risikobeurteilungen.

 

Hendrik Schulze van Loon, Managing Partner von ORCA van Loon Communications, verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der strategischen Kommunikationsberatung von Unternehmen und Organisationen. Er berät mittelständische Unternehmen und Großkonzerne bei allen Fragen der Unternehmens- und Change Kommunikation. Hierbei hat er besonderen Fokus auf Krisenkommunikation gesetzt und sich auf erfolgskritische Situationen spezialisiert.

Schreiben Sie uns!

Senden Sie uns gern eine Mail und wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
de_DEDeutsch
en_GBEnglish (UK) de_DEDeutsch