Joint Forces: ORCA van Loon about crisis management and crisis communication

 In Allgemein

"In times of crisis, speed is the top maxim", Dietrich Schulze van Loon as managing partner of ORCA van Loon Communication says as part of the Security Day at the Hamburger Volksbank. In the past week representatives of the constitution protection, insurance and chancery got together to discuss the topic of operational safety in international business. Our partner from the Result Group shared his expertise in the field of crisis management.

Security is deemed to be the second most important need of a person. Only the fundamental, psychological needs like breathing, water, nourishment and sleep are more important.

How integrated crisis consulting offers support in case of an emergency

Minimising the risk of possible reputation damage during crises and other factors that could be critical to success has become more complex, it's hard to stay on top of everything with the mass of channels and key players that are involved. The communicative control about the situation is won by the one who becomes active fast and organises an aligned public image. And that only works when crisis management and crisis communication work hand in hand.

Planning is half the battle

When it gets risky all processes of the crisis mangement and crisis communication should intertwine in order to minimise or even avert financial damages and possible loss of reputation. And this needs to be practiced! "Whether companies emerge from crises unscathed is decided long in advance", Mr Schulze van Loon says. Sensible prevention measures are for example crisis committee trainings, media monitoring or shitstorm-simulations.

Long-term experience as safety net

ORCA van Loon communications combines in strategic alliance with the Result Group, one of the international leading consulting companies for global risk- and crisis management, all process steps of communicative crisis prevention tightly with the preventive and operative crisis management. "Crisis management is nothing without crisis communication", résumés René Rühl, Senior Manager at the Result Group.

 

René Rühl (Senior Manager, Result Group), Dietrich Schulze van Loon (Managing Partner, ORCA van Loon) and Dr. Thomas Brakensiek (Board member, Hamburger Volksbank)

Contact us!

Please send us an e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

Joint Forces: ORCA van Loon über Krisenmanagement und Krisenkommunikation

 In Allgemein

„In Krisenzeiten ist Schnelligkeit die oberste Maxime“, erzählt Dietrich Schulze van Loon als Managing Partner von ORCA van Loon Communications im Rahmen des Security Day bei der Hamburger Volksbank. Hier kamen in der vergangenen Woche u.a. Vertreter von Verfassungsschutz, Versicherung und Kanzlei zusammen, um das Thema betriebliche Sicherheit im internationalen Geschäft zu diskutieren. Auch unser Partner von der Result Group teilte seine Expertise im Bereich Krisenmanagement.

Sicherheit gilt als zweitwichtigstes Bedürfnis eines Menschen. Wichtiger sind lediglich grundsätzliche, physiologische Bedürfnisse wie Atmung, Wasser, Nahrung und Schlaf. Was für den Einzelnen gilt, gilt umso mehr für Unternehmen im täglichen, weltweiten Handel.

Wie integrierte Krisenberatung im Ernstfall unterstützt

Das Risiko eines möglichen Reputationsschadens in Krisen und weiteren erfolgskritischen Situationen zu minimieren, wird immer komplexer. Denn: Kommunikation ist unübersichtlich geworden, die Masse an Kanälen und Akteuren lässt sich nur schwer überblicken. Die kommunikative Kontrolle über die Lage gewinnt der, der schnell aktiv wird und eine abgestimmte Außendarstellung des Unternehmens organisiert. Und das gelingt nur, wenn Krisenmanagement und Krisenkommunikation Hand in Hand arbeiten.

Planung ist die halbe Krise

Wenn es brenzlig wird, dann sollten alle Prozesse von Krisenmanagement und Krisenkommunikation optimal ineinandergreifen, um finanzielle Schäden und einen möglichen Reputationsverlust möglichst gering zu halten oder gar abzuwenden. Und das will geübt sein! „Ob Unternehmen unbeschadet aus Krisen hervorgehen, entscheidet sich nämlich schon weit im Voraus“, so Herr Schulze van Loon. Sinnvolle Präventionsmaßnahmen sind beispielsweise Krisenstabstrainings, Medienmonitoring oder Shitstorm-Simulationen.

Langjährige Erfahrung als Safety Net

ORCA van Loon Communications verzahnt in strategischer Allianz mit der Result Group, einem der international führenden Beratungsunternehmen für globales Risiko- und Krisenmanagement, alle Prozessschritte der kommunikativen Krisenprävention eng mit dem präventiven und operativen Krisenmanagement. „Krisenmanagement ist nichts ohne Krisenkommunikation“, resümiert René Rühl, Senior Manager bei der Result Group.

 

René Rühl (Senior Manager, Result Group), Dietrich Schulze van Loon (Managing Partner, ORCA van Loon) und Dr. Thomas Brakensiek (Vorstandsmitglied, Hamburger Volksbank)

Schreiben Sie uns!

Senden Sie uns gern eine Mail und wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt