Official start: mycity makes Uelzen e-mobile

 In Allgemein, Allgemein

The expansion of the e-mobile infrastructure in the Hanseatic Town of Uelzen and the surrounding is advancing with great strides. Ten new quick-electric vehicle charging stations were placed by mycity within the past weeks and were taken into operation. Through this, the number of so-called High Power Chargers (power 150 kW) in Lower Saxony has more than doubled. Following a successful test phase, the official opening took place on the 9th of January 2019.

At the well-attended opening event representatives from politics and economics followed the words of Stefan Muhle, undersecretary of the ministry for economics, labour, transport and digitalisation of Lower Saxony, "With consistent action mycity sets an example in all of Germany and takes the clear position of a pioneer in the matter of e-mobility", Muhle acknowleges the engagement of Stadtwerke Uelzen. Currently 92 High Power Chargers exist in all of Germany (Bundesnetzagentur, Stand Dezember 2018) with the power of 150 kW and more. "With the new mycity quick-charging stations cover over 10% of this supply within the area of Uelzen alone", résumés Jürgen Markwardt, mayor of the Hanseatic Town of Uelzen in his opening speach.

Ready. Set. Go!

After a successfull testphase, eight new mycity quick-electric vehicle charging stations are now at disposal for all e-mobile users, two others will follow shortly. In the past week people were already busy to tank up however this was exclusively done by active test users from the region.

Operating one of the High Power Chargers includes many seperate process steps: From registration and logging in via smartphone to the comprehensibility and technical handling, everything has to work as user-friendly and faultlessly as possible. A big step in this direction was contributed by the evaluation that was done by the testers. This way, together with the partner SMATRICS, it was possible to work goal-oriented on the consumer-oriented service.

Consumer-oriented, critical and constructive

The local distribution as well as the accessibility of the charging stations were being positively rated throughout. Of course, there have been some critical remarks as well: Occurring notices of error or system failures at particular charging stations were fixed immediately. Furthermore, regular users found the registration via the QR code to be really inconvenient. There was additional criticism of the flat rate that was ranked to be unfair especially for drivers of smaller e-car models.

"All points were taken very seriously by us and we are working at high pressure on appropriate optimisation processes.", Markus Schümann, manager of Stadtwerke Uelzen, promises. "The issuing of charging cards as an alternative to an online registration as well as a switch to a kWh-based billing are planned for the upcoming months!"

 

Contact us!

Please send us an e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

Offizielles Antanken: mycity macht Uelzen e-mobil

 In Allgemein, Allgemein

Uelzen 09.01.2019. Der Ausbau der e-mobilen Infrastruktur in der Hansestadt Uelzen und Umgebung schreitet mit großen Schritten voran. Zehn neue Schnell-Ladesäulen hat mycity in den letzten Wochen aufgestellt und in Betrieb genommen. Damit hat sich die Anzahl der sogenannten High Power Charger (Leistung von 150 kW) in Niedersachsen mehr als verdoppelt. Nach einer erfolgreichen Testphase erfolgte am 9. Januar 2019 die offizielle Eröffnung.

Auf der gut besuchten Eröffnungsveranstaltung verfolgten u.a. Vertreter aus Politik und Wirtschaft gespannt den Grußworten von Stefan Muhle, Staatssekretär im Niedersächsischen Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Arbeit, Verkehr und Digitalisierung, „Mit konsequentem Handeln setzt mycity deutschlandweit ein Zeichen und übernimmt eine klare Vorreiterposition in Sachen E-Mobilität“, erkennt Muhle das Engagement der Stadtwerke Uelzen an. In ganz Deutschland gibt es aktuell 92 High Power Charger (Bundesnetzagentur, Stand Dezember 2018) mit einer Leistung von 150 kW und mehr. „Mit den neuen mycity Schnell-Ladern deckt allein der Raum Uelzen über 10 Prozent dieses Angebotes ab“, resümiert Jürgen Markwardt, Bürgermeister der Hansestadt Uelzen in seiner Eröffnungsrede.

Auf los geht’s los

Nach erfolgreicher Testphase stehen allen e-mobilen Nutzern nun acht neue mycity Schnell-Ladesäulen offiziell zur Verfügung, zwei weitere folgen in Kürze. Zwar wurde in den letzten Wochen schon „getankt“ was das Zeug hielt – allerdings ausschließlich von aktiven Testnutzern aus der Region.

Die Bedienung eines High Power Chargers beinhaltet viele einzelne Prozessschritte: Von der Registrierung und Anmeldung per Smartphone über eine gute Erreichbarkeit der Standorte bis hin zur Verständlichkeit und technischen Bedienung muss alles so benutzerfreundlich und fehlerfrei wie möglich funktionieren. Einen großen Schritt in diese Richtung haben die Beurteilungen der Tester beigetragen. So konnte gemeinsam mit dem Partner SMATRICS zielgerichtet an dem kundenorientierten Servicegearbeitet werden.

Kundenorientiert, kritisch und konstruktiv

Die örtliche Verteilung sowie die Erreichbarkeit der neuen Ladestationen wurden durchweg als positiv beurteilt. Doch es gab natürlich auch einige kritische Anmerkungen: Auftretende Fehlermeldungen oder Systemstörungen an bestimmten Säulen wurden umgehend behoben. Darüber hinaus empfanden regelmäßige Nutzer die Registrierung über den QR-Code als sehr umständlich. Weitere Kritik gab es an dem Pauschalpreis, der insbesondere für Fahrer kleinerer E-Modelle als unfair eingestuft wurde.

„Alle Punkte werden von uns sehr ernst genommen und wir arbeiten mit Hochdruck an entsprechenden Optimierungsprozessen“, verspricht Markus Schümann, Geschäftsführer Stadtwerke Uelzen. „Die Ausgabe von Ladekarten als Alternative zu einer Online-Registrierung sowie eine Umstellung auf die kWh-basierte Abrechnung sind für die kommenden Monate fest in Planung!“

Schreiben Sie uns!

Senden Sie uns gern eine Mail und wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt