• BDI regional representative "Industrieverband Hamburg e. V." commissions ORCA van Loon Communications to moderate three regional energy efficiency networks
  • Sustainability communication as a new service offered by the Hamburg-based strategy consultancy for corporate communications

On behalf of the Industrieverband Hamburg e. V. (IVH), ORCA van Loon Communications organizes and moderates three energy efficiency networks with 32 participating industrial companies in the Hamburg region. In the moderated exchange of experiences between the energy experts, the industrial sites, some of which are energy-intensive, reduce their greenhouse gas emissions through technical modernization and investment, which benefits the climate. The initiative is supported by the German government and 21 business associations.

"We are very pleased to be working with the IVH and the network partners from industry. The mandate fits well with our industry expertise and our new focus topic of sustainability communications," says Hendrik Schulze van Loon, Managing Partner at ORCA van Loon Communications.

In addition to the area of energy efficiency, ORCA van Loon is currently also pushing the topics of mobility with alternative drives, renaturation, and greenhouse balancing - bundled in the new Sustainability Communications service area.

"The growing importance for companies to present their sustainability transparently and credibly in the market and in society requires communication that is both fact-based and individually tailored," explains Schulze van Loon. "For these consulting services, we have the right contacts on our team in the engineering firm Denkfabrik Bremen and our industry-experienced partner Carl Mario Spitzmüller."

Since 2015, the Hamburg IVH energy efficiency and climate protection networks have been working under the umbrella of the industry association and are currently achieving annual savings of more than 200,000 tons of CO2. This means they already meet around 40 percent of the total industry savings target by 2030 in the Hamburg Climate Plan. Participants include major basic material producers, supply and disposal companies, and the food industry in Hamburg. ORCA van Loon Communications has now been commissioned to continue supporting this important work.

Contact us!

Please send us an e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

• BDI- Landesvertretung „Industrieverband Hamburg e. V.“ beauftragt ORCA van Loon Communications mit Moderation von drei regionalen Energieeffizienznetzwerken
  • Nachhaltigkeitskommunikation als neues Angebot der Hamburger Strategieberatung für Unternehmenskommunikation

Im Auftrag des Industrieverband Hamburg e. V. (IVH) organisiert und moderiert ORCA van Loon Communications drei Energieeffizienznetzwerke mit 32 beteiligten Industrie-Unternehmen in der Hamburger Region. Im moderierten Erfahrungsaustausch der Energieexperten senken die teils energieintensiven Industriestandorte ihre Treibhausgasemissionen durch technische Modernisierungen und Investitionen, was dem Klima nützt. Die Initiative wird von der Bundesregierung und 21 Wirtschaftsverbänden getragen.

„Wir freuen uns sehr über die Zusammenarbeit mit dem IVH und den Netzwerkpartnern aus der Industrie. Das Mandat passt gut zu unserer Industrieexpertise und zu unserem neuen Fokusthema Nachhaltigkeitskommunikation“, sagt Hendrik Schulze van Loon, Managing Partner bei ORCA van Loon Communications.

Neben dem Bereich Energieeffizienz treibt ORCA van Loon derzeit ebenfalls die Themen Mobilität mit alternativen Antrieben, Renaturierung und Treibhausbilanzierung voran – gebündelt im neuen Angebotsbereich Nachhaltigkeitskommunikation.

„Die wachsende Bedeutung für Unternehmen, ihre Nachhaltigkeit transparent und glaubwürdig im Markt und in der Gesellschaft darzustellen, erfordert eine faktenbasierte und zugleich individuell zugeschnittene Kommunikation“, erläutert Schulze van Loon. „Für diese Beratungsleistungen haben wir mit dem Ingenieurbüro Denkfabrik Bremen und unserem industrieerfahrenen Partner Carl Mario Spitzmüller die passenden Ansprechpartner im Team.“

Seit 2015 arbeiten die Hamburger IVH-Energieeffizienz- und Klimaschutznetzwerke unter dem Dach des Industrieverbands und erbringen eine jährliche Einsparleistung von aktuell mehr als 200.000 Tonnen CO2. Damit erfüllen sie bereits heute rund 40 Prozent des gesamten Industrie-Einsparziels bis 2030 im Hamburger Klimaplan. Beteiligt sind große Grundstofferzeuger, Ver- und Entsorger sowie die Nahrungsmittelindustrie in Hamburg. Nun ist ORCA van Loon Communications beauftragt, diese wichtige Arbeit weiter zu begleiten.

Schreiben Sie uns!

Senden Sie uns gern eine Mail und wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
de_DEDeutsch
en_GBEnglish (UK) de_DEDeutsch