ORCA van Loon expands the circle of partners

 In Allgemein

ORCA van Loon Communications expands its management team and binds two Senior Consultants on a long-term basis to the consulting firm based in Hamburg and Bremen: with Jakob Baugirdis (32) and Dennis Kossenjans (33), Germany's only strategic communications consultancy, that operates on the market as an owner-managed agency in the third generation, has added two long-serving employees to its circle of partners as of July 1st, 2019.

"We are delighted that with Jakob and Dennis we have succeeded in retaining two great talents and important cornerstones of recent years in the long term. Both played a big part in the successful, strategic realignment as a specialized consultancy for corporate communications,” Managing Partner Hendrik Schulze van Loon is pleased to announce. “Thanks to their many years of cooperation, they are well attuned to each other and play an important role for the future of the agency.”

Long-term generation change

Dietrich Schulze van Loon, who just celebrated his 40th service anniversary, continues to accompany the rejuvenation process as Senior Advisor and will also remain a partner and shareholder of ORCA van Loon Communications. The founder of ORCA van Loon Communications emphasizes: "with the expansion of the partner circle, we are consistently continuing our long-term planned generation change. His son Hendrik had already taken over the operative management of the consultancy in 2017.

Jakob Baugirdis is a home-grown talent and has been working for the strategy consulting for five years, specializing in the merger of corporate communications in the analogue and digital space. As a Senior Consultant for corporate communications, the communications scientist so far particularly focused on consulting in critical situations such as issues management, crisis communication and change communications. Among other things, he manages the accounts of the major international clients Tata Steel and Sasol as well as Hapag-Lloyd Cruises. In this context, he has accompanied the joint venture negotiations between the European steel businesses of Tata Steel and thyssenkrupp as well as numerous restructurings and additional change processes such as the repositioning of MS EUROPA by Hapag-Lloyd Cruises.

Before joining ORCA van Loon Communications in 2014, Digital Expert Dennis Kossenjans worked for OMG Fuse (Omnicom Media Group) and other ORCA Group companies. A graduate in cultural studies, Kossenjans was a Senior Consultant for digital & social media and currently advises clients such as the TOM TAILOR Group, the Federal Police and the Federal Ministry of the Interior, Building and Community on digital communication issues. His focus lies on employer branding, crisis prevention & communication as well as comprehensive social media strategies.

 

Contact us!

Please send us an e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

ORCA van Loon erweitert Partnerkreis

 In Allgemein

ORCA van Loon Communications erweitert seine Führungsriege und bindet zwei Senior Consultants langfristig an das Beratungsunternehmen mit Sitz in Hamburg und Bremen: Mit Jakob Baugirdis (32) und Dennis Kossenjans (33) hat Deutschlands einzige strategische Kommunikationsberatung, die in dritter Generation inhabergeführt am Markt agiert, zum 01. Juli 2019 zwei langjährige Mitarbeiter als Gesellschafter in den Partnerkreis aufgenommen.

„Es freut uns, dass es uns gelungen ist, mit Jakob und Dennis zwei große Talente und wichtige Eckpfeiler der letzten Jahre langfristig an uns zu binden. Beide waren tragende Säulen unserer erfolgreichen, strategischen Neuausrichtung als spezialisierte Beratung für Unternehmenskommunikation“, freut sich Managing Partner Hendrik Schulze van Loon. „Durch ihre langjährige Zusammenarbeit sind sie ein eingespieltes Team und spielen für die Zukunft der Agentur eine wichtige Rolle.“

Langfristig angelegter Generationswechsel

Dietrich Schulze van Loon, der jüngst sein 40-jähriges Dienstjubiläum gefeiert hat, begleitet den Verjüngungsprozess auch weiterhin als Senior Advisor und bleibt ebenfalls Partner und Gesellschafter von ORCA van Loon Communications. Der Gründer von ORCA van Loon Communications betont: „Mit der Erweiterung des Partnerkreises setzen wir unseren langfristig geplanten Generationswechsel konsequent fort.“ Die operative Geschäftsführung der Beratung hatte bereits 2017 sein Sohn Hendrik übernommen.

Jakob Baugirdis ist ein Eigengewächs und seit fünf Jahren für die Strategieberatung tätig, die sich auf die Verschmelzung von Unternehmenskommunikation im analogen und digitalen Raum spezialisiert hat. Als Senior Consultant für Unternehmenskommunikation fokussierte sich der studierte Kommunikationswissenschaftler dabei bislang insbesondere auf Beratung in erfolgskritischen Situationen wie Issues Management, Krisenkommunikation und Change Communications. Er leitet unter anderem die Accounts der internationalen Großkunden Tata Steel und Sasol sowie Hapag-Lloyd Cruises. In diesem Zuge hat er unter anderem die Joint Venture-Verhandlungen zwischen den europäischen Stahlgeschäften von Tata Steel und thyssenkrupp sowie zahlreiche Restrukturierungen und weitere Veränderungsprozesse wie die Neupositionierung der MS EUROPA von Hapag-Lloyd Cruises begleitet.

Bevor er 2014 zu ORCA van Loon Communications wechselte, war der Digitalexperte Dennis Kossenjans für die OMG Fuse (Omnicom Media Group) und weitere Unternehmen der ORCA Gruppe tätig. Der studierte Kulturwissenschaftler war ebenfalls Senior Consultant für die Bereiche Digital & Social Media und berät aktuell Kunden wie die TOM TAILOR Group, die Bundespolizei oder das Bundesministerium des Innern in Fragen der digitalen Kommunikation. Sein Fokus liegt hierbei auf Employer Branding, Krisenprävention & -kommunikation sowie übergreifenden Social Media-Strategien.

 

Schreiben Sie uns!

Senden Sie uns gern eine Mail und wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
de_DEDeutsch
en_GBEnglish (UK) de_DEDeutsch