Initial Situation

The Tata Steel Group is one of the biggest steel producers worldwide and belongs – together with its European daughter Tata Steel Europe - to the leading steel producers in Europe. The European division produces innovative and sustaining steel products for the automotive, the packaging and energy industry.

Task

In 2013 we started to build up the reputation of Tata Steel Europe in the German steel market and to establish the company as a thought leader and as one of the leading steel manufacturers in Europe. At the same time we diminished existing prejudices against the Indian parent company. Since 2016 the advisory mandate includes the strategic communicative support of the proposed joint venture with thyssenkrupp.

Idea and Realisation

We developed a general communication strategy and served as an external press office for daily, business and specialist media. Hereby, we advise the top management and take care of its positioning at exclusive industrial and specialized conferences. At the same time we pursue the daily monitoring, issue management, and support in critical situations. While we actively communicate our core messages, we include proficiently the joint venture storyline into our communication strategy.

Result

As a result, we succeeded in achieving a notable increase of recognition in the German market and a successful positioning as a thought leader for innovation and sustainability. Till 2016 we were able to generate 300 publications in daily and business news with a coverage of about 180 million contacts. Despite wide-ranging disscussions regarding the joint venture we achieved to protect Tata Steel’s reputation and to position the company as an equal partner for thyssenkrupp.

 

Related Projects
  • Voith
    Voith
    CEO Positioning & Consulting Internal Communication Crisis Communication Crisis Prevention
  • Veolia
    Veolia
    Agenda Setting CEO Positioning & Consulting Change Communication Internal Communication Media Relations
  • TOM TAILOR Group
    TOM TAILOR Group
    Agenda Setting CEO Positioning & Consulting Change Communication Digital & Social Media Internal Communication Media Relations
  • Robert C. Spies
    Robert C. Spies
    Agenda Setting Digital & Social Media Internal Communication Media Relations
Contact us!

Please send us an e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

Ausgangslage

Die Tata Steel Gruppe ist einer der größten Stahlhersteller weltweit und gehört mit seiner europäischen Tochter Tata Steel Europe zu den führenden Stahlherstellern Europas. Der Europaarm stellt innovative und nachhaltige Stahlprodukte für Märkte wie die Automobil-, Verpackungs- und Energieindustrie her.

Aufgabe

2013 starteten wir mit dem Ziel, die Reputation von Tata Steel Europe auf dem deutschen Stahlmarkt aufzubauen und das Unternehmen als Meinungsführer zu etablieren – bei gleichzeitigem Abbau von Vorurteilen gegenüber der indischen Konzernmutter. Seit 2016 umfasst das Beratungsmandat zudem strategische Kommunikationsberatung bei den aktuellen Joint Venture-Verhandlungen mit thyssenkrupp.

Idee und Umsetzung

Wir entwickeln eine übergreifende Kommunikationsstrategie und betreuen als externe Pressestelle Tages-, Wirtschafts- und Fachmedien. Dabei beraten wir das Top-Management und positionieren es auf exklusiven Konferenzen. Gleichzeitig kümmern wir uns um Monitoring und Listening sowie Issues Management und beraten in erfolgskritischen Situationen. Die Joint Venture-Storyline binden wir in die Kommunikationsstrategie ein und kommunizieren unsere Kernbotschaften aktiv.

Ergebnis

Gesteigerte Wahrnehmung auf dem deutschen Markt und gelungene Positionierung als Thought Leader für Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit. Bis 2016 konnten wir über 300 Veröffentlichungen in Tages- und Wirtschaftsmedien mit einer Reichweite von rund 180 Mio. Kontakten generieren. Trotz breiter Diskussionen über das Joint Venture konnten wir in der Folge Tata Steels Reputation schützen und das Unternehmen als gleichwertigen Partner für thyssenkrupps Stahlgeschäft positionieren.

 

Related Projects
  • Voith
    Voith
    CEO Positionierung & Beratung Interne Kommunikation Krisenkommunikation Krisenprävention
  • Veolia
    Veolia
    Agenda Setting CEO Positionierung & Beratung Change-Kommunikation Interne Kommunikation Media Relations
  • TOM TAILOR Group
    TOM TAILOR Group
    Agenda Setting CEO Positionierung & Beratung Change-Kommunikation Digital & Social Media Interne Kommunikation Media Relations
  • Robert C. Spies
    Robert C. Spies
    Agenda Setting Digital & Social Media Interne Kommunikation Media Relations
Schreiben Sie uns!

Senden Sie uns gern eine Mail und wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt