Initial Situation

Veolia Environmental Service offers innovative and sustainable solutions around water, waste management, and disposal as well as energy and transportation system to municipalities and industry all over Germany. The company employs a global workforce of 174.000 employees.

Task

Our goal was the strategic management of the transnational joint venture between SULO and Veolia Environmental Services as well as the following repositioning of the new corporate brand. It was important to plan and support the complete change and integration process in Germany and France strategically and by means of communication.

Idea and Realisation

In order to create a higher visibility in the market and to be able to distinguish the brand from the competitors, we developed a new corporate positioning, to which belonged a new vision, mission statement, values, keynotes, and claims. We included the management team in the complete positioning process – internally and externally. This way we were able to control the change process precisely and with care.

Result

We were able to position sucessfully a new corporate brand in the market. For this purpose we ensured a positive and open media coverage of the merger process. By involving constantly the employees into the change process it was largely accepted which facilitated the success as well.

Finalist German PR Award 2007, categorie „Change Communications“

 

Related Projects
  • Wadan Yards
    Wadan Yards
    Change Communication Internal Communication Crisis Communication
  • Voith
    Voith
    CEO Positioning & Consulting Internal Communication Crisis Communication Crisis Prevention
  • TOM TAILOR Group
    TOM TAILOR Group
    Agenda Setting CEO Positioning & Consulting Change Communication Digital & Social Media Internal Communication Media Relations
  • TATA STEEL
    TATA STEEL
    Agenda Setting CEO Positioning & Consulting Crisis Prevention Media Relations
Contact us!

Please send us an e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

Ausgangslage

Veolia Umweltservice bietet Kommunen und Industrie in ganz Deutschland heute innovative und nachhaltige Lösungen rund um die Geschäftsbereiche Wasser, Abfallwirtschaft und Entsorgung sowie Energie und Transport. Das Unternehmen beschäftigt weltweit rund 174.000 Mitarbeiter.

Aufgabe

Unsere Aufgabe lag in der strategischen Steuerung des Unternehmenszusammenschlusses von SULO und Veolia Umweltservice sowie der anschließenden Positionierung der gemeinsamen neuen Marke. Hierbei galt es für uns, den gesamten Change- und Integrationsprozess in Deutschland und Frankreich strategisch zu planen sowie kommunikativ zu begleiten.

Idee und Umsetzung

Für eine höhere Wahrnehmbarkeit im Markt und zur Differenzierung gegenüber Wettbewerbern entwickelten wir eine stringente Corporate Story, die neben klarer Vision und Mission Statement auch Unternehmenswerte, übergeordnetes Leitmotiv und Claim enthielt. Wir banden Führungskräfte stark in den gesamten Positionierungsprozess ein und verzahnten die einzelnen Prozessschritte – intern wie extern. Auf diese Weise konnten wir den Change-Prozess umfassend und gezielt steuern.

Ergebnis

Erfolgreiche Positionierung der neuen Corporate Brand am Markt. Hierfür stellten wir durch unsere Corporate Story stets eine positive, meinungsbildende Berichterstattung sicher. Das gelang uns ebenso durch laufende Involvierung der Mitarbeiter und ihre damit verbundene Akzeptanz für den Prozess.

Finalist Deutscher PR-Preis 2007, Kategorie „Change Communications“

 

Related Projects
  • Wadan Yards
    Wadan Yards
    Change-Kommunikation Interne Kommunikation Krisenkommunikation
  • Voith
    Voith
    CEO Positionierung & Beratung Interne Kommunikation Krisenkommunikation Krisenprävention
  • TOM TAILOR Group
    TOM TAILOR Group
    Agenda Setting CEO Positionierung & Beratung Change-Kommunikation Digital & Social Media Interne Kommunikation Media Relations
  • TATA STEEL
    TATA STEEL
    Agenda Setting CEO Positionierung & Beratung Krisenprävention Media Relations
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt