Ralph Brinkhaus at the Club of Optimists

 In Allgemein, Allgemein

Life is beautiful. That is one of the first sentences you can read on the website of the Club of Optimists. It motivates, it drives, it makes you optimistic. The CdO has been organizing regular meetings for its members for over 15 years. These meetings serve the exchange of ideas, they are supposed to encourage mutual inspiration and also stand as a platform for spreading optimistic behavior. ORCA van Loon Communications fully supports these maxims and has been supporting the club since 2015 with a pro bono commitment in the area of media relations.

These goals could be felt clearly throughout the whole first theme night in 2019. Around 70 members, including well-known entrepreneurs, freelancers, public authorities and managers, met in Hamburg for an optimistic exchange - and were carried away by the likeable and eloquent guest speaker and discussion partner: Ralph Brinkhaus, chairman of the CDU/CSU parliamentary groupsince the end of 2018, created interesting bases for discussions and was later available for questions and a lively exchange. "Especially now, after the European elections and with regard to the current political discussions in the Union, we are pleased that we could win Mr. Brinkhaus as a speaker", affirms Lutz Peter Eklöh, president of the Club of Optimists. Hendrik Schulze van Loon, Managing Partner ORCA van Loon Communications, also added: "Mr. Brinkhaus provided exciting background information on the political events in Berlin and Brussels and did not shy away from any question of the discussion".Hendrik Schulze van Loon, Managing Partner ORCA van Loon Communications, also added: "Mr. Brinkhaus provided exciting background information on the political events in Berlin and Brussels and did not shy away from any question of the discussion".

With its timelessly impressive design and noble drinks, the Bar Privé at the Hotel Tortue provided a suitable setting.

 

Ralph Brinkhaus speaking at the Bar Privé

 

About the person Ralph Brinkhaus

Before his election to the Bundestag, Ralph Brinkhaus worked as an independent tax consultant in Gütersloh. His committed political career also began there when he joined the Junge Union and the CDU in 1994 and 1998. He has been a member of the German Bundestag since 2009. After various offices in politics and parliamentary work, the Rietberger-born was directly elected to the Bundestag from the Gütersloh district at the end of last year. In Berlin he now holds the office of chairman of the CDU/CSU parliamentary group in the Bundestag. Ralph Brinkhaus is married and is particularly committed to the youth. For example, he visited a day-care center for children as part of the nationwide "Day of the Little Researchers" event or invited a participant of the simulation game "Youth and Parliament" to visit the German Bundestag.

Contact us!

Please send us an e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

Ralph Brinkhaus beim Club der Optimisten

 In Allgemein, Allgemein

Das Leben ist schön. Das ist einer der ersten Sätze, die man auf der Website vom Club der Optimisten lesen kann. Das motiviert, das treibt an, das macht optimistisch. Bereits seit über 15 Jahren organisiert der CdO regelmäßige Treffen für seine Mitglieder. Diese dienen unter anderem zum Gedankenaustausch, sollen zur gegenseitigen Inspiration anregen und stehen zudem als Plattform für die Verbreitung optimistischen Verhaltens. ORCA van Loon Communications steht voll und ganz hinter diesen Maximen und unterstützt den Club seit 2015 mit einem Pro-Bono-Engagement im Bereich Media Relations.

Diese Ziele waren auf dem ersten Themenabend 2019 durchweg zu spüren. Rund 70 Mitglieder, darunter bekannte Unternehmer, Freiberufler, Behördenträger und Manager trafen sich in Hamburg zum optimistischen Austausch – und ließen sich von dem sympathischen und redegewandtem Gastredner und Diskussionspartner mitreißen: Ralph Brinkhaus, seit Ende 2018 Vorsitzender der CDU/CSU-Bundestagsfraktion, schaffte interessante Diskussionsgrundlagen und stand später noch für Fragen und regen Austausch zur Verfügung. „Besonders jetzt, nach der Europawahl und hinsichtlich der aktuellen politischen Diskussionen in der Union, freuen wir uns, dass wir Herrn Brinkhaus als Redner gewinnen konnten“, bekräftigt Lutz Peter Eklöh, Präsident Club der Optimisten. Auch Hendrik Schulze van Loon, Managing Partner ORCA van Loon Communications, ergänzte: „Herr Brinkhaus hat spannende Hintergründe zum politischen Geschehen in Berlin und Brüssel geliefert und ist keiner Frage der Diskussion aus dem Weg gegangen“.

Mit seinem zeitlos beeindruckendem Design und edlen Getränken sorgte die Bar Privé im Hotel Tortue für einen passenden Rahmen.

 

Ralph Brinkhaus spricht in der Bar Privé

 

Zur Person Ralph Brinkhaus

Ralph Brinkhaus war vor seiner Wahl in den Bundestag als selbstständiger Steuerberater in Gütersloh tätig. Mit dem Eintritt in die Junge Union und die CDU in den Jahren 1994 und 1998, startete dort auch seine engagierte politische Laufbahn. Seit dem Jahr 2009 ist er Mitglied des Deutschen Bundestages. Nach diversen Ämtern in Politik und parlamentarischer Arbeit wurde der gebürtige Rietberger Ende letzten Jahres als Bundestagsabgeordneter aus dem Kreis Gütersloh direkt gewählt. In Berlin hat er nun das Amt des Vorsitzenden der CDU/CSU-Bundestagsfraktion inne. Ralph Brinkhaus ist verheiratet und engagiert sich besonders für die Jugend. So besuchte er beispielsweise im Rahmen der bundesweiten Veranstaltung „Tag der kleinen Forscher“ eine Kindertageseinrichtung oder lud einen Teilnehmer des Planspieles „Jugend und Parlament“ zu einem Besuch in den Deutschen Bundestag ein.

Schreiben Sie uns!

Senden Sie uns gern eine Mail und wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
de_DEDeutsch
en_GBEnglish (UK) de_DEDeutsch