Initial Situation

The EBC University of Applied Sciences is one of the most traditional private universities in Germany. At locations in Berlin, Düsseldorf and Hamburg, future top performers study practice-oriented, internationally oriented Bachelor's and Master's degree programs in the fields of business and health.

Task

With the appointment of a new president, the EBC not only wants to become a much more digital university in the future, but also to break new ground in corporate communications and addressing potential students: away from pure, classic media relations to an integrated mix of media relations and events as well as owned, paid and earned media.

Idea and implementation

We developed the positioning as a university with a "we-feeling" as well as the overall communication strategy. We also supported content and distribution strategies across all social channels and designed and implemented a blog with complementary content to the EBC website. As "UNITE by EBC", it transported relevant content through target-group-affine topics and wordings and underlined the developed positioning.

Result

Successful communication of the change of president and positioning as a university in digital upheaval. In addition, increased reach of the social media channels and successful blog launch.

 

Related Projects
  • Wadan Yards
    Wadan Yards
    Change Communication Internal Communication Crisis Communication
  • Voith
    Voith
    CEO Positioning & Consulting Internal Communication Crisis Communication Crisis Prevention
  • Veolia
    Veolia
    Agenda Setting CEO Positioning & Consulting Change Communication Internal Communication Media Relations
  • TOM TAILOR Group
    TOM TAILOR Group
    Agenda Setting CEO Positioning & Consulting Change Communication Digital & Social Media Internal Communication Media Relations
Contact us!

Please send us an e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
en_GBEnglish (UK)

Ausgangslage

Die EBC Hochschule gehört zu den traditionsreichsten, privaten Hochschulen Deutschlands. An Standorten in Berlin, Düsseldorf und Hamburg studieren zukünftige Leistungsträger praxisorientierte, international ausgerichtete Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge aus dem Wirtschafts- und Gesundheitsbereich.

Aufgabe

Mit der Ernennung eines neuen Präsidenten möchte die EBC künftig nicht nur eine deutlich digitalere Hochschule werden, sondern auch in der Unternehmenskommunikation und Ansprache potenzieller Studenten neue Wege gehen: weg von reinen, klassischen Media Relations hin zu einem integrierten Mix aus Medienarbeit und Events sowie Owned, Paid und Earned Media.

Idee und Umsetzung

Wir entwickeln sowohl Positionierung als Hochschule mit „Wir-Gefühl“ als auch übergreifende Kommunikationsstrategie. Zudem unterstützen wir bei Content- und Distributionsstrategien über alle Social-Kanäle hinweg und konzipieren sowie implementieren einen Blog mit komplementären Inhalten zur EBC-Website. Als „UNITE by EBC“ transportiert dieser durch zielgruppenaffine Themen und Wordings relevanten Content und unterstreicht die entwickelte Positionierung.

Ergebnis

Gelungene Kommunikation des Präsidentenwechsels und Positionierung als Hochschule im digitalen Umbruch. Zudem gesteigerte Reichweite der Social Media-Kanäle und erfolgreicher Blog-Launch.

 

Related Projects
  • Wadan Yards
    Wadan Yards
    Change-Kommunikation Interne Kommunikation Krisenkommunikation
  • Voith
    Voith
    CEO Positionierung & Beratung Interne Kommunikation Krisenkommunikation Krisenprävention
  • Veolia
    Veolia
    Agenda Setting CEO Positionierung & Beratung Change-Kommunikation Interne Kommunikation Media Relations
  • TOM TAILOR Group
    TOM TAILOR Group
    Agenda Setting CEO Positionierung & Beratung Change-Kommunikation Digital & Social Media Interne Kommunikation Media Relations
Schreiben Sie uns!

Senden Sie uns gern eine Mail und wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt