Initial Situation

The Chamber of Industry and Commerce in Kiel (IHK) is involved in the concerns of about 65.000 companies in Northern Germany and therefore very important for its economic growth. Hereby, it uses a broad network of offices, which serves as an anchor for this region and its member companies at the same time.

Task

Our advisory service comprised of strategic and communicative support of the change processes at the IHK in order to become the most modern chamber in Germany. For this, we needed to develop a completely new culture of dialogue and, at the same time, we needed to involve the employees into the complete change process. We were also responsible for introducing a new form of self-perception to the stakeholders.

Idea and Realisation

Once we developed a sustainable communication strategy and thus created fundamental impulses for the employee motivation, we initiated and branded the „Spinnaker” process. By means of workshops, coachings and employee surveys we took care of the essential involvement, while magazines, newsletter, and events provided vital information. Throughout the process, we used maritime speech and motives according to the “Spinnaker” concept.

Result

We generated high participation rates in workshops, surveys and work groups while we noted only a small number of deniers. In this respect, at all moments the involvement of the employees was successful. We implemented sustaining communication processes, which the IHK in Kiel is using now on a daily basis.

Finalist German Award Business Communication 2018, category „Intern Communication“

 

Related Projects
  • Wadan Yards
    Wadan Yards
    Change Communication Internal Communication Crisis Communication
  • Voith
    Voith
    CEO Positioning & Consulting Internal Communication Crisis Communication Crisis Prevention
  • Veolia
    Veolia
    Agenda Setting CEO Positioning & Consulting Change Communication Internal Communication Media Relations
  • TOM TAILOR Group
    TOM TAILOR Group
    Agenda Setting CEO Positioning & Consulting Change Communication Digital & Social Media Internal Communication Media Relations
Contact us!

Please send us an e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

Ausgangslage

Die Industrie- und Handelskammer zu Kiel engagiert sich mit einem weiten Netz an Geschäftsstellen, das sowohl der Verankerung in der Region als auch der Nähe zu den Mitgliedsunternehmen dient, für die Belange von rund 65.000 Unternehmen und trägt so zum Wirtschaftswachstum in Norddeutschland bei.

Aufgabe

Unsere Beratungsleistung beinhaltete die strategische und kommunikative Begleitung des Veränderungsprozesses der IHK zu Kiel auf ihrem Weg zur modernsten Kammer Deutschlands. Es galt, zu diesem Zweck eine neue Dialogkultur zu entwickeln und die Mitarbeiter in den gesamten Prozess stark einzubinden. Wir zeichneten ebenso für die Erläuterung des neuen Selbstverständnisses gegenüber internen Stakeholdern verantwortlich.

Idee und Umsetzung

Wir initiierten und brandeten den „Spinnaker“-Prozess, nachdem wir eine nachhaltige Kommunikationsstrategie erarbeitet und so die Grundlage für neue Impulse zur Mitarbeitermotivation geschaffen hatten. Mit Workshops, Coachings und Mitarbeiterbefragungen haben wir für die nötige Einbindung gesorgt, während wir mit Magazin, Newsletter und Events kontinuierlich informierten – alles mit maritimer Rhetorik und Motiven, passend zu „Spinnaker“.

Ergebnis

Hohe Teilnahmequote in Workshops, Befragungen und eingeführten Arbeitsgruppen bei geringer Quote an Blockierern des Prozesses. Die Einbeziehung der Mitarbeiter war auf allen Ebenen erfolgreich. Wir haben langfristig Kommunikationsprozesse implementiert, welche die IHK zu Kiel heute im Geschäftsalltag in Eigenregie umsetzen kann.

Finalist Deutscher Preis für Wirtschaftskommunikation 2018, Kategorie „Interne Kommunikation“

 

Related Projects
  • Wadan Yards
    Wadan Yards
    Change-Kommunikation Interne Kommunikation Krisenkommunikation
  • Voith
    Voith
    CEO Positionierung & Beratung Interne Kommunikation Krisenkommunikation Krisenprävention
  • Veolia
    Veolia
    Agenda Setting CEO Positionierung & Beratung Change-Kommunikation Interne Kommunikation Media Relations
  • TOM TAILOR Group
    TOM TAILOR Group
    Agenda Setting CEO Positionierung & Beratung Change-Kommunikation Digital & Social Media Interne Kommunikation Media Relations
Schreiben Sie uns!

Senden Sie uns gern eine Mail und wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt