Initial Situation

The global technology group Voith is known for its diverse portfolio consisting of installations, service features, and digital applications. Thereby, this family business sets new standards in markets like energy, raw materials, and automotive industry – sectors which are prone to crises.

Task

Our primary goal was to implement a global crisis communications handbook and give strategic advice by developing global communication structures for crisis prevention and management. Foremost essential to us was the intern communication of new structures and standards.

Idea and Realisation

In order to be prepared optimally for potential crises, we conducted real-time crisis simulations with the actual top management crisis team as well as media trainings and shitstorm simualtions. This way we were able to examine the crisis communications handbook under real time conditions. Based on the conclusions and findings of the crisis training we took care of an on-going adaption and optimization of the handbook.

Result

Our results were stable, well-working crisis structures and a well prepared global player. By means of our strategic advisory we were able to clearly improve the international, crisis-related collaboration between individual communicative “Centres of Competence” (COC) in four global company regions. Within these frame structures the communicative centres have the opportunity to communicate inidivually with their headquartes in case of a crisis.

 

Related Projects
  • Wadan Yards
    Wadan Yards
    Change Communication Internal Communication Crisis Communication
  • Veolia
    Veolia
    Agenda Setting CEO Positioning & Consulting Change Communication Internal Communication Media Relations
  • TOM TAILOR Group
    TOM TAILOR Group
    Agenda Setting CEO Positioning & Consulting Change Communication Digital & Social Media Internal Communication Media Relations
  • TATA STEEL
    TATA STEEL
    Agenda Setting CEO Positioning & Consulting Crisis Prevention Media Relations
Contact us!

Please send us an e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

Ausgangslage

Der weltweit agierende Technologiekonzern Voith ist für sein breites Portfolio aus Anlagen, Serviceleistungen und digitalen Anwendungen bekannt. Damit setzt das Familienunternehmen Maßstäbe in Märkten wie Energie, Rohstoffe und Automotive – allesamt Branchen, in denen diverse Krisenpotentiale liegen.

Aufgabe

Übergeordnetes Ziel war es, ein globales Krisenkommunikationshandbuch zu implementieren. Dabei galt es, strategisch bei der Entwicklung globaler Kommunikationsstrukturen zur Krisenprävention und -bewältigung zu beraten. Die interne Vermittlung und Kommunikation der neuen Organisationsstruktur und Maßgaben war essentieller Teil hiervon.

Idee und Umsetzung

Um bestmöglich auf potentielle Krisen vorbereitet zu sein, haben wir Echtzeit-Krisensimulationen mit dem realen Vorstands-Krisenstab sowie Medientrainings und Shitstorm-Simulationen durchgeführt. So konnten wir das Krisenkommunikationshandbuch auf Herz und Nieren prüfen. Auf Basis der Erkenntnisse aus den Krisentrainings haben wir für eine laufende Anpassung und Optimierung des Handbuchs gesorgt.

Ergebnis

Stabile, funktionierende Krisenstrukturen und ein auf den Ernstfall vorbereiteter, globaler Player. Durch unsere strategische Beratung konnten wir die krisenbezogene Zusammenarbeit zwischen den einzelnen kommunikativen „Centres of Competence“ (COC) in den vier globalen Konzernregionen deutlich verbessern. Innerhalb der geschaffenen Rahmenstrukturen sind die Kommunikationszentren so im Krisenfall fähig, weitestgehend eigenständig mit ihren Anspruchsgruppen zu kommunizieren.

 

Related Projects
  • Wadan Yards
    Wadan Yards
    Change-Kommunikation Interne Kommunikation Krisenkommunikation
  • Veolia
    Veolia
    Agenda Setting CEO Positionierung & Beratung Change-Kommunikation Interne Kommunikation Media Relations
  • TOM TAILOR Group
    TOM TAILOR Group
    Agenda Setting CEO Positionierung & Beratung Change-Kommunikation Digital & Social Media Interne Kommunikation Media Relations
  • TATA STEEL
    TATA STEEL
    Agenda Setting CEO Positionierung & Beratung Krisenprävention Media Relations
Schreiben Sie uns!

Senden Sie uns gern eine Mail und wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt