Initial Situation

As a global leader in the production of automobile safety systems Autoliv supplies all known automobile manufacturers. In the course of a broad change process the system supplier planned to relocate the production and the research & development (R&D).

Task

Communicative advisory of the CEO was one of our main tasks. At the same time it was important to support the communication of the relocation of the production and the R&D by means of a future-oriented, pan-European strategy. Nevertheless, our top priority was to protect the company’s reputation.

Idea and Realisation

During the change process and the positioning of the German CEO we developed a comprehensive communications strategy. The restructuring measures were oriented towards a forward looking strategy based on the German market. This way we enabled constructive negotiations between employees and employer.

Result

Our strategy resulted in almost no resistance from the employees regarding the change process. We also generated a very neutral media coverage and an adequate positioning of our core messages and convincing storyline by means of transparent communication. Accordingly, we were able to reinforce the CEO’s reputation towards internal and external stakeholders throughout the complete change process.

 

Related Projects
  • Wadan Yards
    Wadan Yards
    Change Communication Internal Communication Crisis Communication
  • Voith
    Voith
    CEO Positioning & Consulting Internal Communication Crisis Communication Crisis Prevention
  • Veolia
    Veolia
    Agenda Setting CEO Positioning & Consulting Change Communication Internal Communication Media Relations
  • TOM TAILOR Group
    TOM TAILOR Group
    Agenda Setting CEO Positioning & Consulting Change Communication Digital & Social Media Internal Communication Media Relations
Contact us!

Please send us an e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

Ausgangslage

Als weltweit führender Hersteller automobiler Sicherheitssysteme beliefert Autoliv alle namhaften Automobilhersteller. Im Rahmen eines breit angelegten Restrukturierungsprozesses plante der Systemanbieter seine Produktion an einen anderen Standort und gleichzeitig den Bereich Forschung & Entwicklung in eine neue, hochmoderne Einrichtung zu verlagern.

Aufgabe

Es galt, den deutschen CEO umfassend zu beraten und hierbei die Verlagerung von Forschung & Entwicklung als auch Produktionsverlagerung vor dem Hintergrund einer vorwärtsgerichteten, gesamteuropäischen Strategie kommunikativ zu begleiten. Dabei stand der Schutz von Unternehmensreputation an erster Stelle.

Idee und Umsetzung

Wir haben eine umfassende Kommunikationsstrategie für den Prozess sowie zur internen und externen Positionierung des deutschen CEOs entwickelt. Die Restrukturierungsmaßnahmen haben wir kommunikativ in eine zukunftsgerichtete, strategische Neuausrichtung auf dem deutschen Markt eingebettet, um so den Weg für konstruktive Verhandlungen mit der Arbeitnehmerseite zu ermöglichen.

Ergebnis

Kaum Widerstand durch Arbeitnehmer sowie weitestgehend neutrale Berichtserstattung und Platzierung der Kernbotschaften durch transparente Kommunikation und überzeugende Storyline. Im Zuge dessen konnten wir die Reputation des CEO sowie des gesamten Unternehmens bei relevanten internen und externen Stakeholdern über den gesamten Restrukturierungsprozess hinweg erfolgreich schützen.

 

Related Projects
  • Wadan Yards
    Wadan Yards
    Change-Kommunikation Interne Kommunikation Krisenkommunikation
  • Voith
    Voith
    CEO Positionierung & Beratung Interne Kommunikation Krisenkommunikation Krisenprävention
  • Veolia
    Veolia
    Agenda Setting CEO Positionierung & Beratung Change-Kommunikation Interne Kommunikation Media Relations
  • TOM TAILOR Group
    TOM TAILOR Group
    Agenda Setting CEO Positionierung & Beratung Change-Kommunikation Digital & Social Media Interne Kommunikation Media Relations
Schreiben Sie uns!

Senden Sie uns gern eine Mail und wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt