Initial Situation

As a consumer goods company, with it’s headquarter in Hamburg, Beiersdorf stands for innovative skin care. Along with its business units consumer and tesa, Beiersdorf displays a solid and strong brand portfolio. It is well known for its brands NIVEA, Eucerin and Hansaplast. 150 subsidiaries operate worldwide - in all important market sectors.

Task

Since 2012 we were in charge of communicating the need and the consequences of a lean management program in Hamburg while reducing distrust against the management. Strenghtening trust was our priority. At the present we focus on the developmet of a global communications strategy – in regards to the internal branding and value contributions of the supply chain.

Idea and Realisation

Under the lean program „NORDSTERN“, we developed a comprehensive change story. The concept of communication comprised of a strategic messaging character and provided a mission statement that resembles the guiding principles of Beiersdorf. Additionally, we support the format development as well as the editorial – always focussing on the value contributions of the supply chain.

Result

As a result of our measurements we were able to involve the employees successfully by a constructive dialogue based upon the NORDSTERN process. By means of a focused messaging we enhanced the internal perception of the supply chain. Various trainings of the leadership helped to improve the motivation of the employees, also regarding a genuine culture shift.

 

Related Projects
  • Wadan Yards
    Wadan Yards
    Change Communication Internal Communication Crisis Communication
  • Voith
    Voith
    CEO Positioning & Consulting Internal Communication Crisis Communication Crisis Prevention
  • Veolia
    Veolia
    Agenda Setting CEO Positioning & Consulting Change Communication Internal Communication Media Relations
  • TOM TAILOR Group
    TOM TAILOR Group
    Agenda Setting CEO Positioning & Consulting Change Communication Digital & Social Media Internal Communication Media Relations
Contact us!

Please send us an e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

Ausgangslage

Beiersdorf steht als globaler Konsumgüterkonzern mit Sitz in Hamburg für innovative Hautpflege. Mit den Unternehmensbereichen Consumer und tesa weist Beiersdorf ein starkes Markenportfolio auf und ist u.a. für seine Marken NIVEA, Eucerin und Hansaplast bekannt. Mit 150 Tochtergesellschaften agiert das Unternehmen weltweit und ist in allen wichtigen Marktsegmenten vertreten.

Aufgabe

Seit 2012 bestand unsere Herausforderung darin, die Notwendigkeit und Konsequenzen eines Lean-Management-Programms in Hamburg zu kommunizieren – bei gleichzeitigem Abbau von Misstrauen gegenüber dem Management bzw. Stärkung von Vertrauen. Aktuell liegen unsere Aufgaben in der strategischen Konzeption und dem Aufbau globaler Kommunikationsstrukturen: im Zuge des internen Brandings und der Aufklärung über den Wertbeitrag der Supply Chain.

Idee und Umsetzung

Wir brandeten das Lean-Programm als „NORDSTERN“-Prozess und bauten es konsequent zu einer Change-Story aus. Das entsprechende Kommunikationskonzept beinhaltete eine strategische Messaging-Architektur und bot ein neues Leitbild als Grundlage des Denkens und Handelns bei Beiersdorf. Seit der Erweiterung unseres Aufgabenbereichs unterstützen wir bei Formatentwicklung und redaktioneller Umsetzung – mit dem übergeordneten Ziel, den Wertbeitrag der Supply Chain offenzulegen.

Ergebnis

Einbindung der Mitarbeiter und konstruktiver Dialog durch den NORDSTERN-Prozess sowie Profilsteigerung der Supply Chain mit zielgerichtetem Messaging. Durch Vorbereitung der Führungskräfte mit Argumentations- und Präsentationstrainings konnten wir die Motivation zum Umdenken bei den Mitarbeitern deutlich steigern. Zudem ist heute das interne Bild der Beiersdorf Supply Chain deutlich schärfer, etwa durch neue Kommunikationsformate wie Factory Updates.

 

Related Projects
  • Wadan Yards
    Wadan Yards
    Change-Kommunikation Interne Kommunikation Krisenkommunikation
  • Voith
    Voith
    CEO Positionierung & Beratung Interne Kommunikation Krisenkommunikation Krisenprävention
  • Veolia
    Veolia
    Agenda Setting CEO Positionierung & Beratung Change-Kommunikation Interne Kommunikation Media Relations
  • TOM TAILOR Group
    TOM TAILOR Group
    Agenda Setting CEO Positionierung & Beratung Change-Kommunikation Digital & Social Media Interne Kommunikation Media Relations
Schreiben Sie uns!

Senden Sie uns gern eine Mail und wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt